Frequently Asked Questions - Billing

FAQs - Billing
That's simple, we want you to use Your Ikigai for all your bookings and for it to be a major tool for your business. If we charged a commission, it would penalise you and cost your business every time you received or made a booking.
As soon as the 14-days FREE trial has expired, you will automatically be billed and begin your monthly subscription. There are no contracts so you can cancel at any time.
No. There is no contract. No software licences. You can cancel anytime.
Your Ikigai is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable.